pyTivo Discussion Forum Forum Index pyTivo Discussion Forum
Answers and the development of pyTivo a TiVo transcoding server
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

TiVo Desktop 2.6
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    pyTivo Discussion Forum Forum Index -> pyTivo
 View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
krkeegan
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jan 2008
Posts: 459
Location: Los Angeles, CA

PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 6:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think it is working. I have a mysterious blue light on the box but nothing in the NPL. I will wait and see what I get. I was surprised it took longer to start than I imagined.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
krkeegan
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jan 2008
Posts: 459
Location: Los Angeles, CA

PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yup it works, well at least in the way I think you intend it to work for a test.

I get a show titled test on my TiVo. It is listed as partial and only plays like 30 seconds or something, but I think this is what you intended it to do based on the code I see.

Nice work!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
real_armooo
pyTivo Creator


Joined: 23 Mar 2008
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ya that is what I have happing as well. It seems like the tivo side is still polling, it seems as slow as unbox etc to me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
real_armooo
pyTivo Creator


Joined: 23 Mar 2008
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 10:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I updated my repo with a version of pytivo that supports pushing videos.

You need to add tivo_username and tivo_password to your pyTivo.conf.
After that you can goto http://localhost:9032 and click on your share name. Select the tivo from the drop down an hit "Send to tivo". It seems to work for me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sicklybutsexy



Joined: 05 Mar 2008
Posts: 152
Location: chicago

PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 11:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

how do you add tivo_username and tivo_password to the pyTivo.conf file, can you give an example?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sicklybutsexy



Joined: 05 Mar 2008
Posts: 152
Location: chicago

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 12:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

also, what is my username and password?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
real_armooo
pyTivo Creator


Joined: 23 Mar 2008
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 12:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

[Server]
tivo_username = username
tivo_password = password

They are what you use on tivo.com. And to "link" your account in tivo desktop plus.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sicklybutsexy



Joined: 05 Mar 2008
Posts: 152
Location: chicago

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 1:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It won't work for me. I pick the share, select the tivo (only one of my tivos shows up) and then click "send to Tivo". Then the web page changes to a white screen and nothing happens. any ideas? this isn't a windows problem is it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krkeegan
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jan 2008
Posts: 459
Location: Los Angeles, CA

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

FYI in order to use this new feature you will need to have Python 2.5!

Yeah I think that is all I needed python 2.5.

I breifly got a blank page but that was because I failed to enter the tivo_username and password. It should take you back to the page you were previously at.

I have to wait now and see if this is actually working.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
real_armooo
pyTivo Creator


Joined: 23 Mar 2008
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just found that if you connect to localhost it will tell your tivo to download from 127.0.0.1. So you need to use your real IP for now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gmd



Joined: 08 Jan 2008
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Exception happened during processing of request from ('192.168.1.4', 51867)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "SocketServer.py", line 464, in process_request_thread
self.finish_request(request, client_address)
File "SocketServer.py", line 254, in finish_request
self.RequestHandlerClass(request, client_address, self)
File "SocketServer.py", line 522, in __init__
self.handle()
File "BaseHTTPServer.py", line 316, in handle
self.handle_one_request()
File "BaseHTTPServer.py", line 310, in handle_one_request
method()
File "/home/gdunn/bin/pyTivo-20080326/httpserver.py", line 85, in do_GET
method(self, query)
File "/home/gdunn/bin/pyTivo-20080326/plugins/video/video.py", line 470, in Push
subtitle = file_info['name'])
File "/home/gdunn/bin/pyTivo-20080326/mind.py", line 29, in pushVideo
offer_id, content_id = self.__bodyOfferModify(tsn, pc_body_id, description, duration, size, title, subtitle, url)
File "/home/gdunn/bin/pyTivo-20080326/mind.py", line 99, in __bodyOfferModify
raise Exception(ElementTree.tostring(xml))
Exception: <error><code>badArgument</code><text>IO error reading request body: java.io.IOException: unexpected type 114</text></error>

_________________
pyTivoMetaThis - metadata via python - http://trac.kurai.org/projects/pyTivoMetaThis
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
real_armooo
pyTivo Creator


Joined: 23 Mar 2008
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gmd, I updated a log statement to see what data was sent.
Could you try it again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krkeegan
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jan 2008
Posts: 459
Location: Los Angeles, CA

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Armooo, in mind.py is it possible to replace xml.etree.elementree with xml.dom instead since this is in python2.4? I know it is not as easy to use and the code looks worse with it, but mind.py does not do too much xml interpretation.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sicklybutsexy



Joined: 05 Mar 2008
Posts: 152
Location: chicago

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 3:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have success although I can't play it yet.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sicklybutsexy



Joined: 05 Mar 2008
Posts: 152
Location: chicago

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 3:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

playing it now and working.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    pyTivo Discussion Forum Forum Index -> pyTivo All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Page 3 of 8

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Site is in NO WAY affiliated with TiVo Inc

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
phpBB SEO

Get pytivo at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
[ Time: 0.0532s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0096s) ][ GZIP on - Debug on ]